About the Magazine

 

The ESTUDO PREVIO magazine is a biannual publication of the Center for the Study of Architecture, City and Territory of the Autonomous University of Lisbon (CEACT/UAL).

With this publication we want to project a new place where knowledge sharing can be done with the naturalness of a conversation, with the rigor of a technical article, with the presentation of a book or even through open debate in the digital community.

The proposal to create another architecture magazine was, from the beginning, a challenge to choose a slightly different path and therefore we created an editorial line centered on the real conditions that determine architectural production even before any sketch or model, or even even before we were architects.

The permanent Crisis, the constant Natural Catastrophes, the development of Suburbs will certainly be themes that we want to deepen in this publication, but also other themes that condition and influence Portuguese architecture, such as the number of architects in Portugal reaching 20,000, the number of architects on the verge of Unemployment and on the other hand the growing diversity of New Professions where architects are able to make their contribution.

We want this to be a publication that makes a PREVIEW on teaching and practice in architecture and that expands the debate on the conditions and constraints of our profession, so that we can continue to evolve through the sharing of experiences, opinions and work of investigation. Only then will we be able to build a solid base, open to finding solutions to the new problems and challenges that the world faces today.

The core of this publication focuses on Interviews and the open Paper Submission system. The Interviews are focused on generating conversations that fluctuate between the pedagogical, research and professional practices of each respondent and can be read, in Portuguese and English, but can also be heard directly on the website; Articles will work in a call-for-papers system, selected by the editorial board.

In the same project we also have space to promote the invitation to read, making presentations of recently published books, but also classics – books that have become important references for architecture.

Filipa Ramalhete + João Caria Lopes

Editorial Board

 

Property
Cooperativa de Ensino Universitário – CEU

Editorial responsibility
Centro de Estudos de Arquitectura, Cidade e Território da Universidade Autónoma de Lisboa – CEACT/UAL

Board
Filipa Ramalhete, CEACT/UAL e CICSNova – framalhete@autonoma.pt
João Caria Lopes, CEACT/UAL – joaocarialopes@gmail.com

Editorial board
Maria Assunção Gato, Dinâmica’CET – IUL, ISCTE – saogato@iol.pt
Maria Manuela Mendes, CIAUD + CIES-IUL – mamendesster@gmail.com
Madalena Mira, EdiUAL – mmira@universidade-autonoma.pt
Miguel Marcelino, Miguel Marcelino Arq Lda – info@marcelino.pt
Ricardo Carvalho, Da/Ual – rcjv@rcjv.com
Sebastião Almeida, Dinâmica’CET – IUL , ISCTE – sebastiaofa@gmail.com
Sérgio Silva, CEACT/UAL – sergioserva@gmail.com
Vasco Nobre Lopes, atelier FORJA – vascolope@gmail.com

Reviewers

António Ferreira de Carvalho – antonio.dasilva@polimi.it

Armindo Saraiva Matias – asaraivamatias@gmail.com

Beatriz Piedecausa – piedecausa@ua.es

Helena Elias – hc.elias@gmail.com

Lia Vasconcelos – lia.vasconcelos@gmail.com

Maria Assunção Gato – Maria.Gato@iscte.pt

Marta Prista – martaprista@gmail.com

Patrícia Pedrosa – pat.pedrosa@gmail.com

Paulo Morgado – paulo@campus.ul.pt

Rita Cachado – rita.cachado@iscte-iul.pt

Sandra M.G. Pinto – sandramgpinto@gmail.com

Sandra Marques Pereira – s.marquespereira11@gmail.com

Sara Eloy – sara.eloy@iscte.pt

Sérgio Vicente – ateliersergiovicente@gmail.com

Ricardo Carvalho – rmc_jvc@hotmail.com

Photographers

Joao Carmo Simões – joaocarmosimoes@lacecal.pt (nº0 a nº6)

Pedro Frade – pedrofrade@gmail.com (nº7 a nº12)

Gonçalo Henriques – goncalo.p.henriques@gmail.com (nº13)

Translation

Paula Pedro – paulapedro@netcabo.pt

Isabel Silva – isilva@autonoma.pt

Carolina Peralta – cperalta@autonoma.pt

Revista estudoprévio . biannual publication . http://www.estudoprevio.net/ . estudoprevio@ual.pt
Propriedade e financiamento: Cooperativa de Ensino Universitário – Universidade Autónoma de Lisboa
Editor: CEACT|UAL . Diretor: Filipa Ramalhete e João Caria Lopes
Morada: Rua Fernando Assis Pacheco, 207, 1350-300 Lisboa
Indexação: LATINDEX nº22494, DOAJ-Directory Open Access Journals.
Esta obra foi licenciada sob a Licença Creative Commons – CC BY 4.0
ERC: 126 150 . ISSN: 2182-4339